Domino & Storm

“I love that I can do something with my boys and I love meeting people and making a difference. One of the best things I have ever done!”

Claire Curtis  Storm

Name: Claire Curtis with Domino and Storm Curtis

Type of dogs: Whippets

Location: Tasmania

Visits: Aged care

Volunteering: 2 years

Enjoys most: Witnessing the gift my dog can give to other people

Dog enjoys:  Storm enjoys the scones and Domino enjoyed his Roast Beef lunch once!  They are sociable boys and they love the pats and attention and meeting everyone.

Reaction: FANTASTIC

Experiences: Storm and I were visiting the respite centre and a lady who was not so sure of dogs admitted that she really enjoyed Storm and after a few visits we arrived and she had made her son go shopping and by a packet of smackos (dog treats)  just for Storm.  I thought that was lovely (and so did Storm).

On the other side a staff person at my facility was bitten by a Whippet as a young girl so you can imagine her reaction to us.  We entered a room, she left.  It took 12 months and she asked to pat Storm if I held his head and just recently she fed him some biscuit which I have to say I was really proud!

Claire Curtis  Domino

Delta Society Australiais proud of all our Therapy Dogs. If you and your dog would like to become a Pet Partner visiting team, please read here.

Delta rely on donations and bequests to keep our important therapy programs going. If you would like to donate to Delta, please visit donations and bequests.

Visit the Delta website.

